Photography, Thinking

Impulse of the moment

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/34f/61936853/files/2014/12/img_9273.jpg

If you are following me on twitter (@dreamerblogzine) you know that I’m stuck on my bed with high fever and sleepless. It so frustrating to have so SO many things to do and have the flu and being unable to do them!
But at least I can (still) get my thoughts together and write this post!
Since I was up all night and had plenty of time to spend with my phone, I was browsing on my iPhone photos and I realized how much more I love my iPhone camera shots than those I shot with my DSLR. And that got me into thinking why, and I thought it worths to share my conclusions with you!
When I first loved photography was back at the sweet age of 7 (maybe it’s because I don’t have a lot of memories from before that age…) when my oldest sister was ALWAYS with her camera ready. She convinced me somehow (and not in a negative way) that photography is about making memories immortal. But you cannot set up a moment nor a feeling. It all have to be spontaneous or, what I like more to say, an IMPULSE OF THE MOMENT!!
This is, in my opinion, why I love more my iPhone pictures! It takes a second to set a phone’s camera ready and it takes aaaaages to set a DSLR ready. So spontaneity is the key!!
What do you think? Leave a comment ’cause I really want to know your opinion about it!!

PS the photo is shot with my iPhone 4S, last Sunday while me and my man were visiting his grandparents! No edit applied!
Oh, and I have a special name for this time of the day! I like to call it the rose-gold hour!

Standard

Share your thoughts...

