Style.

Summer essentials

summer essentials

Bikini top: H&M/ Denim shorts: H&M

It’s the last Friday of June. In the nothern hemisphere the summer is just starting. In Greece we already had a few heat waves so far (thanks to greenhouse effect #not). Thus I decided it is time to talk a little about summer essentials. What I cannot live without. And the first thing I really need for summer is sunscreen. I dealt with acne for many years, four and a half to be exact, and I learnt the hard way the side effects of sun. Don’t get me wrong, I love sun, but I realised just every summer my skin would get worse, plus the more the sun the more the scars on my face. The only way to protect my skin was to find the best sunscreen for my skin type and Avène Cleanance is! And as we are talking about skin, what about some pumpering with face masks? YES please! It’s the necessary boost for your skin. I use the ones from H&M. And last but not least, WATER, WATER and WATER! No matter how much you pumper your skin or how frequently you use your moisturiser, water is the best thing you can to for your skin and your body as a whole.

Oh, let me not forget my lip butter from Korres! Wild rose is my favorite!!

20150626-_DSC0756

Of course, bikinis and shorts are high on my list! When I was a teen I used to spend my summers dressed in bikinis and shorts only! Denim vintage look shorts are an addiction!

My headphones and tablet are always with me, beacuse I can’t live without music (even now I’m listening to music and singing #sorryneighbors). When it is summer and I’m stuck in the city (like now) I seek for inspiration and my tablet is my ultimate friend when I lay on my couch and I read all my favorite blogs on bloglovin or I roll down on instagram!

Also nail polishes are super fun to use on summer! I love every shade of blue and green, but I also go for grey or baby blue and nudes! Depends on my mood!

20150626-_DSC0764

 

So now I am ready for summer!! Let me grab my starw hat and my sunglasses and of I go…

P.S Don’t forget to take with you your best smile!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Summer essentials

    • Anima Photography says:

      Of course!! It’s the best SPF for the body! Although I don’t want something tooheavy for my face that is sensitive 🙂

Share your thoughts...

