Photography

Throwback to… history

thedreamerblog1

Today’s post is a throwback. I have a ton of unpublished images from my summer holidays. I’ll probably never post most of them, because right now are not relevant with what happens in my mind. Except these ones.

I happen to have a quiet good knowledge of the world history. I believe that by knowing history one can have a better opinion about politics. And politics is a major part of our lives and has ever been like that.

So, I happen to have my favorite culture of all times, which is Minoan culture in Crete, Greece. It existed between 3000-1000 bc. Minoan culture was all about loving mother nature. Women and men where equal. Plus, art was beyond amazing! I mean, if you visit the archaeological sites in Crete (the most known is Knossos) you will understand.

But for now the images shall be enough.

Do you know anything about Minoans, something you admire, or even don’t like? Have you ever been in Knossos?

Thedreamerblogthedreamerblog 2thedreamerblog3

Standard

Share your thoughts...

