Photography, Thinking

Thinking| Life nowadays

thedreamerblog1

Today I decided to talk to you about a conversation I had with my friends last week. It all started when I arrived at the cafe and I asked “how are you doing?” and the only answer was “shit, what about you?” and, unfortunately, my answer wasn’t much different.
This triggered a conversation about how everyone we know answers the same way, not just because, but because things in our life in Greece and on this planet we’ve created suck. Yes, suck! I’m not going to write once again about wars that happen because a few rich guys are going to have huge profits or about financial crisis that a few rich guys, again, created to have profit, again. But I’m going to talk how about me and my friends that are mid-twenties, late-twenties and early-thirties, see no opportunities in life. And, no. It’s not just me and my friends this way. I can’t say that I have bad influences around me.
My friends are either unemployed or working for almost 16 hours a day, 7 days a week (it’s not a joke!) and both sides have no personal life. The first ones have no money, the seconds have no time and no energy to even have a life. Both sides live with their parents because neither them nor their parents can afford staying in different homes. Where is the prospect in that?

We all try to not fall into depression. We think that it is not just us, that is not something we did wrong, that we still have each other. But at the end of the day it feels like we are in a loop. Every day is the same, every month is the same. Every day we struggle to survive and we forget how to live.

There is no possibility in that. And the great quest now is, how the hell are we going to change anything?

Images from my visit in my hometown earlier this week.

thedreamerblog2

Standard

Share your thoughts...

