Photography

New beginnings

thearcadiangirl

Hello! New blog address, new name, new beginning!
But, first things first, happy new year to you all!! I hope this year is the best one yet.
I am sorry I didn’t post for almost two months, but life happens. Moving plans, hospitals, jobs and much more things kept me away from the internet. I only made it to post a few images on my instagram feed (username @thearcadiangirl, go follow me!) But I promise you, and I shall keep this promise, I will never leave anything to distract me from my baby blog again!
About the name and address change now. I know you are wondering yourself, why would I do something like this? Well, it is something I was thinking  for a long time, and I also attempt it once again in the past (hence the “fromarcadia” instead of “thearcadiangirl”, but I will fix that!) Since the new year came, I had this constant thoughts of changing it all, and I finally decided to do it. And, oh god, it feels so myself now.
Why am I the arcdian girl? Because I grew up in arcadia and is something that has left it’s mark on me. Arcadia is one of the most beautiful regions of Greece. Combines mountains and rivers and lakes with the sea and the beaches. If you haven’t visited toy should! So my region was the main influence for me in getting passionate with photography. So now I am the Arcadian Girl!

Will you follow along my adventures?

P.S: For more information about Arcadia visit Wikipedia!

Image by me from January 2015 (no edit).

Standard

Share your thoughts...

